J&K Police Wrestler Nisar lifts 26th Dera Kesari 2017 Title


KATRA: Pahelwan Mohd Nisar of Doda of J&K Police lifted " 26th Dera Kesari 2017 Title" by defeating Wrestler Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi in the first malli bout that lasted for 03 minutes at Dera Baba Banda Bahadur in Tehsil and District Reasi.Dangal was organized by Dera Baba Banda Bhadur Sikh Samardi in Prabandhak Committee, Baba Banda Bahadur Sikh Samardi in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of President J&K Indian Style wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma and Baba Jatinder Pal Singh Sodhi (Gaddinasheen).District Development Commissioner Reasi Shri Ravinder Kumar IAS was the chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runner-up Wrestlers.Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council Shiv Kumar Sharma who is also Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India, President Senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra and Vice Chairman Sports Council District Reasi presided over the function.Prominent persons present on the occasion included Tehsildar Reasi Rajesh Kumar, DSP Dr. Satish Bhardwaj, DSP Mujeeb UR Rehman, Tehsildar Reasi Shesh Pal Salgotra and Naib Tehsildar Dera Mohd. Sadiq.
In all 23 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal and Rs. 1,10,000/- has been incurred in the said Dangal. Winner of 1st malli bout Mohd. Nishar was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 5,000/- along with traditional "Gurj (Gadda) and Patta" by DC Reasi Ravinder Kumar, Shiv Kumar Sharma and Baba Jatinder Pal Singh Sodhi, while runner-up wrestler Kapil was given Rs. 4,000/- by Tehsildar Rajesh Kumar DSP Dr. Satish Bhardwaj and D.S.P Mujeeb UR Rehman.2nd main bout was won by Sachin of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi who defeated Wrestler Baljit of Dera Babba Nanak. 3rd bout was won by Sachin of Delhi who defeated Babba of Domana Akhara. 4th bout was won by Ajay Sharma of Udhampur who defeated Amir Khan of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu.
Dera Baba Banda Bahadur Prabandhak Committee members and technical officials ho helped for conduct of this dangal were Baba Jatinder Pal Singh Sodhi (Gaddinasheen), Malik Ram Lubhaya Paruthi (Chairman), Sant Kumar Juneja (President), V.P Makher, Sanjay Kumar, Om Parkash Verma, Sat Paul Verma, Lochan Singh, Sunny Kumar, Mohd. Fareed. Tulinder Kumar and Murli Dhar (Munna).The proceeding of the Dangal was conducted by V.P Makhar and Mohd. Fareed, while welcome address was presented by Baba Jatinder Pal Singh Sodhi. The vote of thanks was presented by Shiv Kumar Sharma.D.C Reasi Ravinder Kumar said such type of Dangal would boost the morale of the wrestlers in the State. He said this traditional game of Wrestling was very popular in the rural and hilly areas in the old times. He also appreciated the role of Baba Jatinder Pal Singh Sodhi and Shiv Kumar Sharma for their support for organizing the traditional dangal which will go a long way in preserving the games and spirit of Sports.Mr. Shiv Sharma appreciated organizers for the arrangement to make this event successful.Other Results:- Panku of Jammu beat Kalu of HP, Bobari of Sarore beat Rajinder Singh Jammu, Anku of J&K Police beat Billu of Domana Akhara, Man Hussain of R.S Pura beat Salman of Chopra Shop, Roshan Lal of J&K Police of Muthi beat Mohd. Sadiq of Domana, Sunil of Kawa beat Burf of Domana, Gurdev Singh of Devi Garh beat Ravi Singh of Kot Bhawal and Musheen of Chopra Shop beat Shubam of Domana.